The Parish Council meets every third Monday of the month and aims to take a leading role in facilitating developments within the village. Each meeting starts with a public open forum when villagers are welcome to attend and express any views or ask any questions of the councillors.

Hinton St George Parish Council

Hinton Saint George Parish Council is made up of seven councilors who represent the local area and put forward parishioner’s views regarding issues and concerns to the relevant authorities. The Parish Council is also responsible for certain areas of the village and for making decisions that affect the local environment. Parish Council meetings are held on the third Monday of every month (excepting when this falls on a Bank Holiday) in Saint George’s Hall and start at 7.30pm. All meetings are open to the public and every meeting has an open forum for the public to express their views on issues being discussed, or to raise issues. If there are vacancies for councilors and you live within 3 miles of Hinton parish and would like to be put forward please contact the Parish clerk.

Parish Council Meetings

The Parish Council meetings are held on the third Monday of every month (excepting when this falls on a Bank Holiday) in the Village Hall. Minutes and agendas are available here, or on the Parish notice board outside Our Shop.

Parish Council Contacts

Adrian Cavendish, Chairman

Rupert Lewin, Vice Chairman

Fred Voss, Parish Councillor

Barry Tyler, Parish Councillor

Michael Phillips, Parish Councillor


Caroline Wookey, Parish Councillor

Mary Herbert, Parish Councillor

Ingrid Godfrey, Parish Clerk

Adam Dance, County Councillor
Call: 07767 224 213